#### **MINUTES**

# **COLUMBIA DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY**

### BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Special Board Meeting
December 20, 2021
Via Zoom 11am

## Board members or their alternates present:

Kim Puzey

Jim Doherty

Ryan Neal

Jim Doherty

Bill Tovey

Gail Nelson

Lisa Mittelsdorf

# **Board members absent:**

Don Russell

Robert Blanc

Jill Marie-Gavin

## **Staff Present:**

Greg Smith

Debbie Pedro

Ed Orloski

## Others Present:

Josh Burns, Brandi Warburton, Michele Lanigan. Brad Baird, Byron Smith, Steve Williams, and Kathleen Caffey

The chair called the meeting to order

A motion was made by Jim Doherty and seconded by John Shafer to approve the minutes of the December 9, 2021, Board meeting. The motion carried.

It was reported that Bill Tovey has resigned his position as Chair.

A motion was made by John Shafer and seconded by Ryan Neal to elect Jim Doherty as Chair for the balance of the existing term for that position. The motion carried.

It was reported that Lisa Mittelsdorf has resigned her position as Vice Chair.

A motion was made by Ryan Neal and seconded by John Shafer to elect Kim Puzey as Vice Chair for the balance of the existing term for that position. The motion carried. The Board meeting was adjourned. 11:32am